Finals Week Update…

Haaa.. this morning was epic.

I was *supposed* to have a 2nd appointment this morning…

I arrived, barely awake, hoping for coffee after the appointment. And after I sat down in therapist’s office, she asked how finals week was coming along.

I have 2 papers to finish writing… one I’m hoping to finish tomorrow (Friday), and the second I’m hoping to finish on Saturday.

As well as grading that I have to finish by tomorrow (Friday).

She heard that and immediately was like

I won’t feel offended if you need to leave. And I kept saying that I would be OK– I’d just start working after the session. And then she said: Really. You need to work on your paper. Please take this hour and work on what you need to work on.

So– I thanked her and walked out…

The benefit(?) is that I’m **almost** at Gold status at Starbucks!!! 🙂 5ish more drinks to go before I reach GOLD!

Back to writing….